Once in a Lifetime

A few of my close friends can tell you that I’ve always wanted to go to Ireland. Always for the last 10 years. I finally had the opportunity to spend 15 days in both Scotland and Ireland and it was well worth the wait! Ireland was at the top of my travel list for a long time and I finally had the miles and hotel points to go with almost no cost to me, so I decided that if I’m going to be in the area, I’ll spend some time in Scotland as well. To be honest, Ireland was great, but Scotland was magnificent! I don’t travel as much as some but I travel a good amount having been to 15 different countries, not to mention much of the US, and thus far Scotland is at the top of my list of favorite places. You really need to visit the country to appreciate the beauty as well as the culture and history and if I could tell you only one country to visit, it would be Scotland.

So after six days in the Scottish highlands, seven days in Ireland, one day in Paris (not intended but thanks to Air France’s poor logistics I was forced to stay the night) and finally one more day in Stirling, Scotland, I am back home and wanted to share some photos with you from my “once in a lifetime” trip and hopefully encourage you to visit both of these stunning countries!

perth galway cliffs-of-moher ireland-countryside dunguaire-castle cafe dublin1 glenfinnan fort-william portree loch-an-eilen tomintoul roscommon-castle trinity-college skye birr-castle ardverikie-estate athlone powerscourt-estate

Leave a Reply

